About Us

MGAC exists entirely through the support of members and volunteers.

The club has a committee which meets regularly (approximately monthly) and keeps operations going. This can include everything from scheduling tournaments, checking finances, responding to enquiries, organising equipment maintenance, and so on.

Committee roles include the Officers – President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Captain. These are specified in the Constitution. Up to 4 additional Committee members may be elected too.

Non-committee roles include specific roles like Coaching, Youth, Indoor Range, Sponsorship, Membership Secretary, Webmaster, Records, Equipment. These are not described in the Constitution; they flex according to club needs.

The committee and the non-committee roles are always in need of volunteers, at any time of the year. Interested in helping? Chat with a committee member anytime.

Struggling to find information?

Committee Members 2023 - 2024 Season

Geoff Sauvarin



Andrew Fong

Vice President


Sarah Newcombe



Kate Fraser-House




Club Captain


Janis Blake

Committee Member and Coaching Coordinator


Nuala Edmundson

Committee Member

Kelly Atkinson

Past President


Off-committee roles:

Equipment and Property Team: Tom Matthews, Hans Weekers
Welcome Officer (Membership Secretary): Kay McFarlane (welcome@mgac.org.nz)
Coaching Coordinator: Janis Blake (coaching@mgac.org.nz)
Tournament Coordinator: As required
Webmaster: Mark Hallett (webmaster@mgac.org.nz)
IT Admin:
 Kelly Atkinson (admin@mgac.org.nz)

Can you help?

Contact the committee by email at info@mgac.org.nz or speak to a member anytime!

Email Contact Us